The National Sailing Hall of Fame – Class of 2014

Harry Anderson, Jr. NathanielBowditch Nathaniel Bowditch

Carl Eichenlaub
Carl Eichenlaub

Peter Harken
Peter Harken

Olaf Harken Olaf Harken

L. Francis Herreshoff
L. Francis Herreshoff
Jim Kilroy Jim Kilroy * George O'Day George O’Day  
* Lifetime Achievement Award  

The Class of 2014 was inducted on September 28, 2014 during a weekend of ceremonies at the Bayview and Detroit Yacht Clubs in Detroit, Michigan.


Left to right, 1st row: Harry Anderson, Trice Kilroy (accepting for father Jim Kilroy), Nat Bowditch, Jean Eichenlaub.
2nd row: Skip Gmeiner (accepting for L. Frances Herreshoff); Miriam O’Day, Olaf Harken, Peter Harken.

(Photo Credit NSHOF/Marcin Chumiecki). 


VIDEOS – Click Here

Click here for the press release (PDF).

Click here to read the bylaws and selection criteria used for this Class of 2014.


Leave your comment