Home | Go Sailing! | Get On Our List! | Support Us

Nathanael G. Herreshoff Trophy Winners

| Print |


1957 Henry Sears
1958 Henry S. Morgan
1960 George D. O’Day
1961 James N. Trenary
1962 Julian K. Roosevelt
1963 R.S. Stevenson
1964 Olin J. Stephens, II
1965 Leonard Mumm Fowle
1966 Allegra Knapp Mertz
1967 Everett B. Morris
1968 Harold Sterling Vanderbuilt
1969 Paul H. Smart
1970 F. Gregg Bemis
1971 J. Amory Jefferies
1972 Harry C. Melges, Jr.
1973 George Hinman
1974 William S. Cox
1975 Robert N. Bavier, Jr.
1976 Cornelius Shields
1977 W. Van Alan Clark, Jr.
1978 Theodore E. Tolson, Jr.
1979 Henry H. Anderson, Jr.
1980 Patrick E. Haggarty
1981 Roger W. Brett
1982 Richard S. Latham
1983 Harman Hawkins
1984 Samuel V. Merrick
1985 Arthur Knapp, Jr.
1986 Lynn G. Stedman, Jr.
1987 Mark Baxter *
1988 Dick McCurdy
1989 James M. Schoonmaker, II
1990 Charles M. Kober
1991 William H. Lynn *
1992 Timothea S. Larr
1993 C. Gaither Scott
1994 William Bentsen
1995 Cy Gillette
1996 Helen Ingerson
1997 Frederick D. King *
1998 Arthur J. Wullschleger
1999 Gary Jobson
2000 Carl Eichenlaub
2001 Andrew Kostanecki
2002 Faye R. Bennet
2003 Bill Martin
2004 Not Presented
2005 Lawrence A. White
2006 Susie Trotman
2007 Bob Hobbs
2008 Roy E. Disney
2009 Terry Kohler
2010 James P. Muldoon
2011 David D. Rosekrans
2012 Dick Rose

* awarded posthumously


Contact or Visit
About Us
Hall of Fame
STEM Education
On-Site Programs
Sailors & Stories
Adams Cup
Mid-Year Update
Looking for Photos

If you have photos or

other imagery of these
American sailors, we'd
like to use them:
Thank you.

Join us: Click here to donate now using our secure online server.
Click here to nominate your candidate for induction to the National Sailing Hall of Fame
Shop using Amazon Smile and a portion of your purchases will be donated to NSHOF

© 2017 National Sailing Hall of Fame, a 501(c)(3) Non-Profit Organization

facebook-btn            twitter-btn             Instagram-sailinghall            US SAILING LOGO